School Commission

The St. Mary Magdalen Catholic School Commission is an advisory board and assists the Pastor and Principal in developing broad policies and direction for the school. The Commission is informed of educational and financial matters to be of greatest assistance for the general good of the School.

The Commission’s responsibilities include establishing a mission statement and strategic plan, recommending and defending policy, offering financial advice, providing optimal public relations, evaluating the Commission’s effectiveness, and — if invited by the pastor — participating in the selection process of the principal.

The Commission consists of practicing Catholics from the Parish and school community who are strong advocates of Catholic education and provide leadership, guidance, and encouragement to St. Mary Magdalen School to ensure the continuation of an active and effective teaching ministry.  To read more about our individual Commission members, click here.

Commission Members:

Jane Mason, 2019-2020 Commission President; Facilities/Construction Advisor

Jeff Decker, 2019-2020 Commission Vice President; Financial Advisor

Jenny Keeney, 2019-2020 Commission Secretary; Financial/Legal Advisor

Alvin Imadhay, Technology Advisor

Lena Ng, Marketing Advisor

Mike Simmons, Parish Council Representative

Tracy Hookfin, Ex-officio member, Parent Club President

Bernadine Maher, Ex-Officio, Faculty Representative

Melissa Morrier-Turk, Ex-Officio, Dr. of Development and Admissions

David Ramseyer, Ex-Officio, St. Mary Magdalen Principal

Katie White, Ex-Officio, Faculty Representative

*Ex-officio members also include the Pastor, School Principal, Finance Manager, and Parents Club board representative (usually the President).