Borseth, Addison - 2A


Borseth Addison
Email: aborseth@stmarym.org
Phone:425-353-7559

Buennagel, Maureen - Library/Technology Specialist


Buennagel, Maureen
Email: mbuennagel@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Mrs. Buennagel is entering her 21st year as a 1st grade teacher at St. Mary Magdalen. This is her 30th year teaching. She holds a B.A. in Elementary Education from Seattle University and a Master's degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Lesley University. Mrs. Buennagel and her husband both graduated from SMM and she was honored as the Distinguished Alumni in 2009. She served many years as Department Head for the primary department and currently serves as a faculty liaison for the Technology Committee. Mr. and Mrs. Buennagel are camping enthusiasts having visited many national and state parks over the years.

Castro, Felice - Pre-Kindergarten


Castro, Felice
Email: fcastro@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Chu, Fred - Orchestra


Chu, Fred
Email: fred_chu@hotmail.com
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Doyle, Morgan - 7A


mdoyle
Email: mdoyle@stmarym.org
Phone:425-353-7559

My name is Morgan Doyle, and I am a graduate of Walla Walla University. I studied Elementary Education and received a minor in Humanities. I also played volleyball all four years, and worked in the athletic department. I thoroughly enjoyed my time studying in Walla Walla and student teaching in the neighboring school Davis Elementary. I am excited to be returning home to Everett, and working at my alma mater, St. Mary Magdalen, as a 6th grade Language Arts and History teacher. Some of the things I enjoy are mac and cheese, giraffes, yellow flowers, and playing and coaching volleyball. I look forward to an amazing year, and meeting all of the St. Mary Magdalen families and friends.

Geppert, Joan - Kindergarten Aide

Harris, Heidi - 1A


Heidi, Harris
Email: hharris@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Houghton, Bernie - 3A


Houghton, Bernie
Email: bhoughton@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Latta, Annalise - 4A


Latta Annalise
Email: alatta@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Lesniak, Dawn - 6A


Lesniak, Dawn
Email: dlesniak@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Martin, Nicole - 5A


Martin, Nicole
Email: nmartin@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

McMurray, Maureen - Music


McMurray, Maureen
Email: mmcmurray@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Mendoza, Irma - Preschool Teacher


Mendoza Irma
Email: imendoza@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Olson, Colleen - Office Manager


Olson, Colleen
Email: colson@stmarym.org


After 6 years as Secretary at SMM, I am moving into the Office Manager position. You will still see my face . . . I just won’t be handing out as much ice next year.

Stemerick, Jennifer - Instructional Support


Stemerick, Jennifer
Email: jstemerick@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

My name is Jennifer Stemerick. I grew up in Everett, where I enjoyed going to St. Mary Magdalen School K-8 and Archbishop Murphy High School. I received my Bachelor degree in Elementary Education from Western Washington University and Master’s Degree in Literacy Instruction at Seattle University. I have enjoyed teaching 3rd, 5th, and 6th, grades at S.M.M. I’m excited to be a support teacher to teach and help where needed in different grades this year. My husband and I were honored that Father Olson married us at St. John’s Mission in 2010. We are blessed with our three kids. My favorite things are relaxing with family and friends, reading, hiking, art, learning sign language, and taking lots of pictures.

Tyndall, Julie - 7B


Tyndall, Julie
Email: jtyndall@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

White, Katie - KA


White, Katie
Email: kwhite@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Mrs. White is so excited for another great year in KA! She has been at SMM since 2014, and has been teaching in Catholic schools since 2002. Over the years, Mrs. White has taught many grade levels and subjects, but kindergarten is her absolute favorite! She loves being part of the early learning process and seeing the amazing connections that kindergarteners make every day. Mrs. White graduated with a BA in education and history from CWU (go Wildcats!) and earned a M.Ed. from Seattle U (go Redhawks!) She lives in Everett with her husband and two sons. Some of Mrs. White's favorites, in no particular order: Dogs, Chocolate, Hiking, Books, and Snow!

Wilson, Elizabeth - 8A


Wilson, Elizabeth
Email: ewilson@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559