Akashio, Misako - 5A


makashio
Email: makashio@stmarym.org
Phone:425-353-7559

Borseth, Addison - 2B


Borseth Addison
Email: aborseth@stmarym.org
Phone:425-353-7559

Buennagel, Maureen - 1A


Buennagel, Maureen
Email: mbuennagel@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Mrs. Buennagel is entering her 21st year as a 1st grade teacher at St. Mary Magdalen. This is her 30th year teaching. She holds a B.A. in Elementary Education from Seattle University and a Master's degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Lesley University. Mrs. Buennagel and her husband both graduated from SMM and she was honored as the Distinguished Alumni in 2009. She served many years as Department Head for the primary department and currently serves as a faculty liaison for the Technology Committee. Mr. and Mrs. Buennagel are camping enthusiasts having visited many national and state parks over the years.

Castro, Felice - KB


Castro, Felice
Email: fcastro@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Chu, Fred - Orchestra


Chu, Fred
Email: fred_chu@hotmail.com
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Conrow, Natalie - 6B

Cortez, Christina - 4A

Duplantier, Joanie - Preschool


Duplantier, Joanie
Email: jduplantier@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Flores, Maria - KB Aide

Framel, Courtney - School Counselor


Framel Courtney
Email: cframel@stmarym.org


Hello everyone! I am so excited to be the new School Counselor at St. Mary Magdalen. I graduated in 2009 from Concordia University Chicago with a Bachelor’s Degree in English and Theology and in 2014 from San Diego State University with a Master’s in Social Work with a credential to work in schools. While in San Diego, I spent two years working for the county and then another two years working for a public school district. My husband and I moved up from San Diego just a few months ago with our puppy, Bishop, and are thoroughly enjoying the green scenery everywhere. I’m looking forward to collaborating with students, families, and staff to create a strong community here.

Harris, Heidi - 1B


Heidi, Harris
Email: hharris@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Holt, Mary Jane - 4B

Houghton, Bernie - 3A


Houghton, Bernie
Email: bhoughton@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Juarez, Silvia - Office Manager

Latta, Annalise - Reading Specialist


Latta Annalise
Email: alatta@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Lesniak, Dawn - 6A


Lesniak, Dawn
Email: dlesniak@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Macwan, Ketal - Preschool Aide

Mahar, Bernadine - Physical Education Specialist


Mahar Bernadine
Email: bmahar@stmarym.org


My name is Bernadine Mahar, the kids call me Ms. B. I have been in education for many years and have served students and staff in several roles. I have been a Physical Education instructor, a middle school counselor, a Dean of Students, a building principal, a behavior intervention specialist and have worked with children in an outdoor, alternative setting. My undergraduate degree is from Michigan State University. I have a Masters Degree in Psychology from Antioch University and a Doctorate degree in Educational Leadership and Policy Studies from the University of Washington. I love learning and I love children. I live on a small farm on Whidbey Island – yes I take a ferry to work!! My husband Dan is a farmer and an inventor. We have one son, Levi, two dogs, a kitty and chickens. I love reading, walking and cooking. I am honored to be here at St. Mary Magdalen. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have questions or concerns. Go Irish! Ms. B

Mallahan, Laura - Library


Mallahan Laura
Email: lauram@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Martin, Nicole - 2A


Martin, Nicole
Email: nmartin@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

McMurray, Maureen - Music


McMurray, Maureen
Email: mmcmurray@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Mendoza, Irma - Preschool Teacher


Mendoza Irma
Email: imendoza@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Molitoris, Charity - Preschool Aide

Rennert, Mary Lou - Preschool Aide

Rivord, Sue - Music


Rivord Sue
Email: srivord@stmarym.org
Phone:425-353-7559

Scherger, Rachel - Administrator of Diversified Learning


Scherger, Rachel
Email: rscherger@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Sprague, Margaret - MS Science


msprague
Email: msprague@stmarym.org
Phone:425-353-7559

Stemerick, Jennifer - 3B


Stemerick, Jennifer
Email: jstemerick@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Mrs. Jennifer Stemerick grew up in Everett, where she enjoyed going to St. Mary Magdalen School K-8 and Archbishop Murphy High School. She received her Bachelor degree in Elementary Education from Western Washington University and Master’s Degree in Literacy Instruction at Seattle University. She has taught several grades since 2007 and loves 3rd grade! She was honored that Father Olson married her at St. John’s Mission. She is excited for the new school year!

Tyndall, Julie - 5B


Tyndall, Julie
Email: jtyndall@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Wang, Laura - 7A


Laura Wang
Email: lwang@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

White, Katie - KA


White, Katie
Email: kwhite@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Mrs. White is so excited for another great year in KA! She has been at SMM since 2014, and has been teaching in Catholic schools since 2002. Over the years, Mrs. White has taught many grade levels and subjects, but kindergarten is her absolute favorite! She loves being part of the early learning process and seeing the amazing connections that kindergarteners make every day. Mrs. White graduated with a BA in education and history from CWU (go Wildcats!) and earned a M.Ed. from Seattle U (go Redhawks!) She lives in Everett with her husband, Jared, and two sons. Eliot is a fourth grader and Liam is a second grader, both at SMM. They also have a 14-year-old dog named Macy, and a very large goldfish named Sherbert. Some of Mrs. White's favorites, in no particular order: Dogs, Diet Coke, Chocolate, Hiking, Books, and Snow!

Willis, Rebecca - Finance Manager


rwillis
Email: rwillis@stmarym.org
Phone:425-353-7559 Ext: 103

Wilson, Elizabeth - 8B


Wilson, Elizabeth
Email: ewilson@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Affiliations

Staff Resources

Amazon Smile

Shop at Amazon? Access by
clicking this logo and you'll be
helping St. Mary Magdalen each
time you make a purchase.