Borseth, Addison - 2A


Email: aborseth@stmarym.org
Phone:425-353-7559

Buennagel, Maureen - Library/Technology Specialist


Email: mbuennagel@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Mrs. Buennagel is entering her 21st year as a 1st grade teacher at St. Mary Magdalen. This is her 30th year teaching. She holds a B.A. in Elementary Education from Seattle University and a Master's degree in Curriculum and Instruction from Lesley University. Mrs. Buennagel and her husband both graduated from SMM and she was honored as the Distinguished Alumni in 2009. She served many years as Department Head for the primary department and currently serves as a faculty liaison for the Technology Committee. Mr. and Mrs. Buennagel are camping enthusiasts having visited many national and state parks over the years.

Castro, Felice - Pre-Kindergarten


Email: fcastro@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Geppert, Joan - Kindergarten Aide

Harris, Heidi - 1A


Email: hharris@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Houghton, Bernie - 3A


Email: bhoughton@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Latta, Annalise - 4A


Email: alatta@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Lesniak, Dawn - 6A


Email: dlesniak@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Martin, Nicole - 5A


Email: nmartin@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Mendoza, Irma - Preschool Teacher


Email: imendoza@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Olson, Colleen - Office Manager


Email: colson@stmarym.org


After 6 years as Secretary at SMM, I am moving into the Office Manager position. You will still see my face . . . I just won’t be handing out as much ice next year.

Seidel, Olivia - Music Instructor


Email: oseidel@stmarym.org
Phone:425-353-7559

Hello, my name is Olivia Seidel. This is my first year of teaching at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic School and I am very excited to join the school! For the past 3 years I have been teaching private instrumental music lessons for a variety of string instruments and piano at Half Note Music School in Bellevue. I attend the University of North Dakota and received my Bachelors in Music Education in 2018. I love reading, hiking, and playing board games with my husband Trevor. We also recently purchased our first home and are enjoying all the new adventures that come with it!

Stemerick, Jennifer -


Email: jstemerick@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

I enjoyed going to St. Mary Magdalen School K-8th grade and Archbishop Murphy High School. I received my Bachelor degree in Elementary Education from Western Washington University (2007) and Master’s Degree in Literacy Instruction at Seattle University (2015). I recently studied Slingerland’s Multisensory approach to reading, writing, and spelling. I have taught at S.M.M. since 2011, mainly in third grade, and I am very excited to be teaching kindergarten! My husband and I were honored that Father Olson married us at St. John’s Mission in 2010. We are blessed with our three kids. My favorite things are relaxing with family and friends, reading, hiking, art, learning sign language, and taking lots of pictures.

Tyndall, Julie - 7B


Email: jtyndall@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

White, Katie - KA


Email: kwhite@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Mrs. White is so excited for another great year in KA! She has been at SMM since 2014, and has been teaching in Catholic schools since 2002. Over the years, Mrs. White has taught many grade levels and subjects, but kindergarten is her absolute favorite! She loves being part of the early learning process and seeing the amazing connections that kindergarteners make every day. Mrs. White graduated with a BA in education and history from CWU (go Wildcats!) and earned a M.Ed. from Seattle U (go Redhawks!) She lives in Everett with her husband and two sons. Some of Mrs. White's favorites, in no particular order: Dogs, Chocolate, Hiking, Books, and Snow!

Wilson, Elizabeth - 8A


Email: ewilson@stmarym.org
Phone:(425) 353-7559

Yee, Alisa - 5B


Email: ayee@stmarym.org
Phone:425-353-7559

This is my first year as an SMM teacher and I am very excited to be joining this amazing staff. I completed my student teaching here during the 2019-2020 school year and received my MA. in Elementary Education/Teaching Certification in May 2020. I taught in the Everett School District last year and subbed as a Para Educator and Guest Teacher position since 2014. Teaching is a second career for me as I previously worked in HR and spend time as a stay at home parent and PTSA board member. I am originally from Hawaii, love to travel, spend time with my family and eat great food. My family (husband and two high school aged children) are members of St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Parish. I'm looking forward to a great year!